|
Recommended:
books
Recommended
AV product:
| |
Job and Recruiting Emails:
Reporting on AdminSolutionsGroup.Net, TooSpoiled.com, GoodGradesNow.com, EbandSearch.com and others
If the job scammers contact you with a login, as they do many victims, you will
generally be
presented ads for online colleges -
see this screenshot we obtained by logging
in. We did some more investigation. See below.
Do you have a resume posted online? We'd like to hear from you about your
experiences recruiting emails that turned out to be scams or misleading -
click here to write us.. We suspect
these are possibly a new wave of identity theft attacks.
Technical Investigation
Email headers show there is a connection with www.kasambacareers.com, which
is also accused by other websites of being a scam data miner. The only information that is publicly available is from the registrar for
their website that shows "Vanthom Designs" as the owner of the website, which
was registered on November 14, 2006, and uses an anonymous registration:
| |
Registrant: |
|
| |
Vanthom
Designs
|
| |
ATTN: ADMINSOLUTIONSGROUP.NET |
| |
c/o
Network Solutions |
| |
P.O. Box 447 |
| |
Herndon, VA 20172-0447
|
| |
|
| |
Domain Name:
ADMINSOLUTIONSGROUP.NET
|
| |
| |
Administrative Contact :
|
|
| |
Vanthom Designs
|
| |
zz8h44eb6xc@networksolutionsprivateregistration.com
|
| |
ATTN: ADMINSOLUTIONSGROUP.NET |
| |
c/o Network Solutions |
| |
P.O. Box 447 |
| |
Herndon, VA 20172-0447
|
| |
Phone: 570-708-8780
|
| |
|
| |
Technical Contact :
|
|
| |
Vanthom Designs
|
| |
zz8h44eb6xc@networksolutionsprivateregistration.com
|
| |
ATTN: ADMINSOLUTIONSGROUP.NET |
| |
c/o Network Solutions |
| |
P.O. Box 447 |
| |
Herndon, VA 20172-0447
|
| |
Phone: 570-708-8780
|
| |
|
| |
Record expires on 14-Nov-2007
|
|
| |
Record created on 14-Nov-2006
|
| |
Database last updated on
14-Nov-2006
|
| |
| |
Domain servers in listed order: |
Manage DNS
|
| |
| |
NS55.WORLDNIC.COM
|
205.178.190.28
|
|
| |
NS56.WORLDNIC.COM
|
205.178.189.28
|
|
| |
|
| |
This listing is a Network Solutions
Private Registration.
Mail correspondence to this address must be sent via USPS
Express Mail™ or USPS Certified Mail®; all other mail will not
be processed. Be sure to include the registrant's domain name in
the address. |
| |
|
| |
Show underlying registry data for this record
|
| |
|
|
| Current Registrar: |
NETWORK SOLUTIONS, LLC.
|
| IP Address: |
198.64.138.41 (ARIN & RIPE IP search)
|
| IP Location: |
US(UNITED STATES)-CONNECTICUT-BRANFORD
|
| Record Type: |
Domain Name
|
| Server Type: |
IIS 6
|
| Lock Status: |
clientTransferProhibited
|
| Web Site Status: |
Active
|
| DMOZ |
no listings
|
| Y! Directory: |
see listings
|
| Web Site Title: |
AdminSolutionsGroup
|
| Secure: |
No
|
| E-commerce: |
No
|
| Traffic Ranking: |
4
|
| Data as of: |
27-Nov-2006 |
What to do, if you DID fill out their form:
Report it to the following government agencies:
Other Jobs Scams
There are a variety of sleazy scams that look, at first glance, like
legitimate job offers. Before you write back to them, pause a moment and read about the scams below!
Some of the more common job scams are
|