Job and Recruiting Emails: Louise Evans,
no company named or "MyExecJob" or others
Have you received an recruiting email like the ones below, claiming to be
from
We have yet to hear from A SINGLE PERSON who has received a job through
them. If you have received a job through Louise Evans, no company named or
the others above, or have anything positive to say about them -
PLEASE WRITE US! So far, all we have
seen is very suspicious, at best.
Posts on other forums, such as
Fraudwatchers.org and
ScamAlert.org show that all of these are connected to one domain:
http://msg1svc.net and there is no home page
CFR RECOMMENDS THAT YOU DO NOT GIVE
THEM ANY PERSONAL INFORMATION UNTIL WE CAN CONFIRM MORE INFORMATION ABOUT THEM!
Do you have a resume posted online? We'd like to hear from you about your
experiences recruiting emails that turned out to be scams or misleading -
click here to write us.. We suspect
these are possibly a new wave of identity theft attacks.
Note: There ARE legitimate recruiting and employment firms on the
internet, and some with very similar names to those above. We recommend
you check any company out before you give any personal information to them.
If they do not have a posted address and phone number, or don't answer the
phone, don't give them any personal information! The legal recruiters will be
happy to give you contact information, return calls and act in the open!
What to do, if you DID fill out their form:
Report it to the following government agencies:
Below are a number of these suspicious emails received by our staff:
Hi John,
If you are still in the job market, or if you plan to advance your career
in the Executive field within the next few years, here is a great website
for executives and professionals in
Alpharetta and other
areas looking to make over $75,000.
Start your search here
Regards,
Louise Evans
To unsubscribe from further emails please select this
link. 3565 S Vegas Blvd, Suite 106, Las
Vegas, NV 89109
The links went to:
http://msg1svc.net/cxccr/105672/74/379957/58/0/S/mnto.html
and
http://msg1svc.net/udexft/105672/61/379957/0/206/oqypqaou.html
respectively.
The domain of the sending email address:
www.myexecjob.com is just a parked domain:

Other Jobs Scams
There are a variety of sleazy scams that look, at first glance, like
legitimate job offers. Before you write back to them, pause a moment and
read about the scams below!
Some of the more common job scams are
|